Resetting yourself Blog #1

“We sometimes let people get the best of us, destroy us, and change our opinions on what we believe is true. Only you know what is right for yourself. You have the power, you make the choices and you learn. Each experience we go through in life is a lesson to be learned. We all make mistakes. Why is that so hard for some to understand? No one should be judged by the mistakes they have made. It’s past news.”

I’ve saved this quote a while ago to re-discovered it and share it with you! Don’t you just love saving something to later find it and finding a good use for it? This quote sums the beginning of my life journey. I’ve made some mistakes in my life. I’ve felt the pressure of the world on my shoulders and let it shy me away from everything. I stopped myself from taking opportunities and felt like I wasn’t good enough or if the dream was too good to be true. Instead of taking the risks I was so self-conscious about what everyone else would think or say. I was slowly drifting away and letting others run my life. Funny and corny as it may seem but everything changed once I met my husband Juan. It was as if he could see deep within my soul. There was no judgment in his eyes. He saw me at my darkest point and made it his task to help me find my voice. There was a fire in his eyes it was hard not to let it be contagious. Love has a funny way of collapsing walls and I’m grateful to say love helped me find my way. In my journey even though I was getting love from my significant other I was my own worst nightmare( I criticized myself on everything). I realized I had to love myself before being able to give out love to others. We forget how important it is to forgive ourselves and love us for who we are. It called for a reset in my life. To dig deep within and find myself and that is where my journey begins…

Leave a Reply

